Connect with us


Moira Dela Torre humakot ng parangal sa 2019 Awit Awards



Moira dela Torre was the big winner of the 32nd Awit Awards, accepting Music Video of the Year, Song of the Year, and Album of the Year. Photo courtesy from MOISTERS AUSTRALIA ‏Twitter

HUMAKOT ang Kapamilya singer na si Moira Dela Torre ng parangal sa 2019 Awit Awards na ginanap sa New Frontier Theater sa Cubao nitong Huwebes.

Nakuha ng singer ang Music Video of the Year, Song of the Year, Most Stream song awards sa kanyang kantang ‘Tagpuan’, Album of the Year at Most Stream Album naman sa kanta nitong “Malaya”.

Photo courtesy from  @moirarachelle4 Twitter post

Ang 2019 Awit Awards ay nag-umpisa noong 1972 na inorganisa ng Philippine Association of the Record Industry para parangalan ang mga singers ng bansa.

Kabilang rin sa pinarangalan ang ilang Kapamilya singers na sina Sarah Geronimo at Juan Karlos bilang ‘Best Performance Award’ at iba pang magagaling na mang-aawit sa bansa.

Narito ang mga kumuha ng awards:

Music Video of the Year – “Tagpuan,” Moira dela Torre

Album of the Year – “Malaya,” Moira dela Torre

Song of the Year – “Tagpuan,” Moira dela Torre

Record of the Year– “Ang Awit Natin,” Janine Teñoso

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist – “Isa Pang Araw,” Sarah Geronimo

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist – “Buwan,” Juan Karlos

Best Collaboration – “Knots,” Moira dela Torre and Nieman

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artists – “Kahit Ayaw Mo Na,” This Band

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist – “Happy For You,” Jayda

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist – “Tuldok,” Chan Millanes

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists – “So Good,” BRWN

Best Ballad Recording – “Hanggang Dito Na Lang,” Jaya

Best Pop Recording – “‘Di Na Muli,” Janine Teñoso

Best Rock/Alternative Recording – “Buwan,” Juan Karlos

Best World Music Recording – “Jak En Poy,” Bullet Dumas

Best Dance Recording – “Sarung Banggi,” Sam Concepcion

Best Rap/HipHop Recording – “Lagi,” Gloc-9 feat. Al James

Best R&B Recording – “Take It To Forever,” Jona, Jay-R, and REQ

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play – “Isa Pang Araw,” Sarah Geronimo for the movie “Miss Granny”

Most Streamed Single – “Tagpuan,” Moira dela Torre

Most Streamed Album – “Malaya Moira dela Torre

Special Dangal Award – Francis Magalona

Other special awards: 

Favorite Song & Favorite Record – “Buwan”

Favorite Male Artist – Juan Karlos

Favorite Female Artist – Sarah Geronimo

Favorite New Male Artist – Just Hush

Favorite New Female Artist – Maris Racal

Favorite Group & Favorite New Group – TNT Boys

Favorite Album – “Breakthrough,” Julie Anne San Jose 

Favorite Collaboration – “Down For Me,” Julie Anne San Jose and Fern.

Favorite Music Video – “Sugarol,” Maris Racal

Source: ABS-CBN News

Position: Production Staff Years/background in Media works: 4yearsWhy chose this profession:Mass Communication helps me in building my personality and overcome my shyness. I can now see my improvement because I am now comfortable in speaking and socializing with people. Principle in life: Never give up on something you really want. It's difficult to wait but it's more difficult to regret.

Continue Reading

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *